A8V DELUXE SATA DRIVER

BombThePeer Banned May 19, What is making the bios do this??? Good luck with your computer store, I wish I could open one up. Let Windows run through all of its setup routines and updates. Do you already have an account? In this screen none of the options work

Uploader: Voodookora
Date Added: 25 August 2018
File Size: 37.24 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 19288
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

I thought the hard discs had packed up but after testing with a usb gadget I know they are still ok when plugged into an outside usb socket. You can use the connectors that came with the MB.

Promise Fastrack SATA controller, Asus A8V Deluxe and Windows 7 – Microsoft Community

There is no material that is knowingly illegal here. Now that I have this guide I can slipstream the install process with nlite. At this point, my hdd was recongized by the bios a good sign.

Double-click on the MakeDisk file, and it will transfer the necessary files to your floppy disk. My configuration is 1 sata harddrive not raidand trying to install Windows XP. Aparrently there is also a software utility from them that could perform the same function but that means seeing it in the bios I suspect.

Install SATA hdd on ASUS A8V Deluxe Motherboard

Thank you for your excellent information. The disc shows deluxd my computer and under disc management. All I am trying to do is format my hard drive, however I cannot carry this out until I can get my computer to find my drive.

The sata ports use separate promise sata controller that most likely will require drivers. So I had to buy a floppy drive: Does it have a drive letter?

Can my mb be bad?

If you miss this, you will be warned that there are no hard drives attached. I do not need or want any kind of RAID, i just want the computer to recognise the new disks!

When you boot win98 install cd there is no option to press F6 install additional drivers like there is with winXP. BombThePeer Banned May 19, Sat Jun 19, Messages 1, If it was not for your information here I would have literally thrown my SATA drive out the window and called it a day.

Suspicious Activity Detected

Sorry to but in here but not sure where to make a new post. I have two questions really, how do I get th Mobo to see the card and what have a I messed with the Sata hard disc sockets?

Thread starter thedutchman Start date May 18, Also, how do I go about putting them on the floppy? Update the MB Bios to latest version. Return to General Old Hardware. Send a private message to bigbubbaj. SLI more mainstream than it was in 97?

Asus A8V Deluxe gurus – help with SATA drives | [H]ard|Forum

I am able to Raid them and install Winodws x64 on them, however as soon as Windows x64 restarts after finishing installation, my computer keeps restarting. When my computer is starting up sometimes when the sata screen is testing my computer it sees the drive but never when i go into the bios settings do i see the hard drive please help.

I just thought I would clear up some confusion before I began the OS install process. How do I do it exactly? Members Current visitors New profile posts Search profile posts.

MadJackSep 30,

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started